This is my first time working with the relocation incentive...  where is the $3,000 relocation incentive placed on a HUD, or is it placed on the HUD?  The closing agent entered it on lines 209 and 509 as a seller paid closing cost, but that doesn't look correct to me because it doesn't financially benefit the seller.

Thanks,

Frank

Views: 1294

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Section 500: BofA/Fannie Co-Op Program Seller Incentive Payable to Sellers.......................$3,000

Line 603 = $0

It is not a closing cost credit for the buyer, it is a payment made to the seller from the proceeds

Yes, this is correct, the Coop is made, because the property is a Fannie Mae property but the Seller doesn't qualify for HAFA, and because it is Fannie Mae, it doesn't qualify for Streamline Short Sale, therefore, the Coop exists, all that being said, Fannie Mae offers the seller $3000 relocation incentive to move forward with the short sale.  Since it is a short sale, EVERY Financial ITEM MUST BE on the HUD, showing who is getting what, DISCLOSURE, DISCLOSURE... Disclosing the Buyers items, the seller's financial institutions Net, and the Sellers actual payment.  It is correct and legal.  Now, as far as where they go on the HUD, usually the Coop-Short Sale Institution will tell you where they want it on the HUD.  Generally, on the same line, but they could vary a bit.  

I would place it in the 1300 areas as this is where the lenders asks that the FHA incentive paid to the seller also the VA relocation assistance to be placed in the same area is the way I have been doing this for 5 years now.

This is something that title can handle.  Once you receive confirmation from the bank on the incentive send a copy to title and ask them to add it to the HUD.  It definitely needs to be on the HUD...  Title should be familiar with this though.  Hope this helps...